Strategic Advisory Board

The Strategic Advisory Board is chaired by Professor Ashraf Ayoub (Dental School, University of Glasgow) and the board members consist of experts and academics in relevant research fields. They will receive interim project reports from the investigatory team, monitor resources, assess risk and mitigation, support advocacy, review impact and provide non-biased oversight for the Programme Grant. Advisory Board members will be invited to attend research progress and management update meetings every six months.

Professor Ashraf Ayoub (Chair)Dental School, University of Glasgow
Professor Harry ReintsemaMaxillofacial Prosthodontist, University Medical Centre Groningen, Netherlands
Professor Mark WatersBiomaterials, Cardiff University
Dr Kate BlackCentre for Materials and Structures, University of Liverpool
Dr JoyAnne MacInnesConsultant Clinical Psychologist, Bartshealth NHS & NEFLT NHS Trust
Mr Jason WatsonConsultant Maxillofacial Prosthetist, Nottingham University Hospital
Professor Dominic EggbeerHealthcare Applications of Design at PDR International Centre for Design and Research
Mrs Donna ElliottLay patient, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust